Message Font: Serif | Sans-Serif
No. of Recommendations: 0
Quite a few solid candidates this year with ~ 1/3 the season in the books.

Currently the award is based on a polling of the NHL general managers. Prior to 1982, the award went to the "goaltender(s) of the team allowing the fewest goals during the regular season", so it was often shared (with Ken Dryden or Tony Esposito).

<Bruins fan board comment>

Shame we can't find a way to have Rask (0.933) and Halak (0.930) share it this year.</Comment>
Print the post  


What was Your Dumbest Investment?
Share it with us -- and learn from others' stories of flubs.
When Life Gives You Lemons
We all have had hardships and made poor decisions. The important thing is how we respond and grow. Read the story of a Fool who started from nothing, and looks to gain everything.
Contact Us
Contact Customer Service and other Fool departments here.
Work for Fools?
Winner of the Washingtonian great places to work, and Glassdoor #1 Company to Work For 2015! Have access to all of TMF's online and email products for FREE, and be paid for your contributions to TMF! Click the link and start your Fool career.