Several different Robert Heinlein books and stories
A Three Lord of the Rings

In the business arena:
* The One Minute Manger
* Good to Great by Jim Collins

Others will come to mind later...
Print the post Back To Top
No. of Recommendations: 0
I read each of the Harry Potter books more than once: at least once by myself and then once with my kids.

I have gone back to read with my kids books that I enjoyed as a youth:
A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle
The Chronicles of Narnia books

I've read The Hobbit more than once (one time was with my older son).

I'm sure there are others, but those are what I can think of off the top of my head.

- KG
Definitely Lord of the Rings. I have re-read that every 2 years or so since childhood.
Because I'm a teacher, I have read the (excellent) children's book "Holes" for at least 5 years in a row. I find something clever I didn't notice every time I read it.
I have read some Arthur Upfield mysteries more than once, but I enjoy those as a release.

I have read some Pynchon more than once because I didn't understand it the first time around.
I've read the Electric Kool Aid Acid Test more than once, and enjoyed it. Also "One flew over the cuckoo's nest," although once was for a class.
The Years by Virginia Woolf and another of her books.
I've read at least one Joseph Conrad novel twice.
In the Tennesse Country by Peter Taylor (and some of his short stories) and many Flannery O'Connor short stories.

This is a good idea for a thread, but I'm going to have to give it some thought and browse my bookshelf.
Off the top of my head...

Into Thin Air by Krakauer
Millenium by Jacque Attali
Dracula
The Hobbit
I cant even begin to write a comprehensive list...

Little Women
Little Men
Jo's Boys
Eight Cousins
Under the Lilacs
Rose in Bloom
The Forgotten Daughter
The Coming Down Time
Black Beauty
King of the Wind
The Black Stallion
The Last Unicorn
Beautiful Joe
White Ruff
Old Yeller
White Fang
Call of the Wild
Rabbit Hill
The Star Rover