No. of Recommendations: 3
Yesterday, I decided not to travel 20 miles up the road to get to a 9 am Al Anon meeting.....every morning for the past wk or so, I've felt pressure to get on the move in the morning to do something or at least be dressed when workers get here. Last week was particularly hellish for me, sleep debt getting to me and lamebrain electricians screwing one day up for me.

So what I did was putter a little. I finally put a new belt on my Hoover vacuum, I've never done it before and so it was a new and sometimes frustrating and curse producing experience. I cleaned the filters out, they were full of filth and dog hair and there was a ball point pen in the canal as well that I got out. The thing should clean alot better now, all cleaned up and with a fresh bag. I felt good fixing something. I vacced the kitchen and the porch with my Electrolux tank afterwards and mopped out the doggie pee tray and the floor underneath(the J.R. like to squat over the edge and it spills over underneath the tray...grrrr, dang dawg!). Anyway, it felt good to get something done.

Went to my 2 hr workout class and had a good one and then phoned a friend back to see if she was up for dinner, she wasn't but we had a good long talk about life.....she's like a sister of sorts....similar path and background plus similar ways of reacting/dealing with life but always striving to improve ourselves.