Skip to main content
No. of Recommendations: 0
I'm a teacher and writer living about an hour north of Sacramento. Any Fools nearby? (Note that nearby is relative; my main Foolish e-pen pal is in New Jersey, but I'm looking for fellow Fools a little closer to home.) I'd like to get together occasionally for dinner and laughs, as well as investment talk. Anyone game?
Print the post Back To Top
CB33 offers:

I'd like to get together occasionally for dinner and laughs, as well as investment talk. Anyone game?

I've been waiting for a fellow Fool here in the Valley to show up on this board, so yes I'd like to touch bases.

New Fool Steve in Sacto
Thanks, Steve, for the friendly post. I've read the last 1000 or so on this board and it's been hard to find much positive input about Northern Californians. I did find one post (#2869, from 10-6-99) from another Sacramentan, Tom Springer. HELLO, TOM, ARE YOU STILL OUT THERE?

It would be nice to hear from other Sacramento valley Fools who may be lurking. Please speak up, and let this board know that there is more to Northern California than San Francisco and the Bay Area. Yuba City in particular is a low-cost, low-crime, low-traffic, low-population area. There's not much in the way of entertainment available locally, but then we LIKE the quiet.